City of Slocomb


Notice is hereby given on Tuesday, August 25, 2020 an election for the purpose of electing a Mayor and City Council will be held, and that All registered and qualified electors of the state, who reside within the corporate limits of the City of SLOCOMB, and have resided therein for 30 days or more immediately preceding the date of such election, and who are qualified to vote in the county precinct which embraces and covers that part of the corporate limits of the municipality in which the elector resides, will be authorized to participate in said election.

Offices and candidates who have qualified. 


Rob Hinson

Council Place 1

Tony Davis                   

Scotty Shelton 

Council Place 2

Joe T Myles                 

Nicky Devane

Council Place 3

Henley Hicks

Council Place 4

Don White                   

Lisa Sconiers               

Council Place 5

Travis J Garrett           

Tim Hatcher

The polls will be open at the Slocomb City Municipal Complex, 263 E Lawrence Harris Hwy, Slocomb, Alabama at 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on August 25, 2020. If necessary, a run-off election will be held on Tuesday, October 06, 2020.

Any qualified elector who will have resided within the municipality, for a period of at least 90 days on Election Day may qualify to run for office by filing the appropriate forms with the Slocomb City Clerk and paying any appropriate fees as set by Ordinance No. 07-2012 ($50.00 Mayor and $25.00 for Council Members).